Rhonda Laurel

The game has just begun...

Morgan Reed-Blake discovers that being the wife of MVP quarterback Seth Blake has its perks... and its challenges. Thrust into Seth's high-profile world, she must wade through the celebrity, status, and the ghosts of girlfriends past. So when Seth takes Morgan home to his ranch in Texas and introduces her to his family and friends, she's not surprised when his high school sweetheart comes to call. Morgan suspects she wants to rekindle the flame, and how can she blame her? Distraught over the changes their relationship has caused for Seth, Morgan wonders if maybe he's better off without her.

Pro quarterback Seth Blake is elated that his wife Morgan is giving their "fake" marriage a real chance. But he doesn't anticipate running into the woman who broke his heart years ago. He hasn't told Morgan about the complicated relationship with his ex, but as he guides Morgan through the maze of his celebrity lifestyle, can he convince her the past is in the past? The MVP does not accept defeat, and he's determined not to lose. But winning Morgan might be the most difficult game of his life...


Order today from Amazon!

 

Also available from:

Barnes & Noble

All Romance eBooks

 

Visit Rhonda Laurel's web site

Read an excerpt from MVP

 

About Rhonda Laurel

Rhonda Laurel is a contemporary romance writer whose two great loves are writing and landscape photography. She uses both as a vehicle to convey the complexity of the human spirit and the beauty of the world around her. Her writing career has recently gained momentum in 2012 with her debut novella Ebb Tide. Contemporary, multicultural/interracial romance is her ‘thing’ in the form of short stories, novellas and novels, but the author also writes poetry, inspirational quotes, designs greeting cards and the occasional essay. Ebb Tide, For the Love of the Game and Masquerade were released in 2012. Shutter, Memories of You and Star Crossed in 2013. MVP, released June 21, 2013.The print anthology, The Rhonda Laurel Collection, featuring Ebb Tide, For the Love of the Game and Shutter will be released June 2013. California Bored and Tourism, July 2013. The author is happily building her backlist.

 

Also by Rhonda Laurel

Ebb Tide
For the Love of the Game
Shutter
Memories of You
Star Crossed

 

An Interview with Rhonda Laurel
By Holly Hewson for The Romance Studio

HH: Rhonda, thank you for talking with us at TRS. You featured story is MVP. First, where did you get the idea for this sensational romance?

RL: The idea for MVP came about after talking with readers who enjoyed For the Love of the Game. Morgan and Seth met under unusual circumstances in For the Love of the Game. Their story was well received and I felt it required more exploration of their budding relationship.

HH: What can you tell us about Morgan and why will readers relate to her?

RL: Morgan is smart, funny, feisty and very independent. She’s comfortable in her own skin. It’s important to her that she lives her life on her own terms and isn’t afraid to stand up for herself. She is relentless when she feels something is worthwhile. She’s living her dream as a bookstore owner and is a passionate community activist.

HH: What can you tell us about Seth and why will we love him?

RL: Seth is a great combination of a cowboy and a professional football player. His transitions to country life at his ranch in Texas to city life as a football star in Philadelphia are seamless. He’s mastered living in both worlds with ease. He’s strong male character but he’s gentle with Morgan and very protective of her.

HH: What do you think readers will enjoy about this particular book and how is it different from your other works?

RL: This book peeks behind the curtain of the ‘happily ever after’ in For the Love of the Game and we get to see how they grow as a couple in the next phase of their relationship.

HH: What did you enjoy most about writing it?

RL: I have such a soft spot for Morgan and Seth! I liked exploring how Morgan deals with life in the limelight as the star quarterback’s wife. I like Seth’s determination to reassure her that they can have a great life together, barring his high profile job. ¬†When two people are really committed, love finds a way to make it all work.

HH: What else do you have in store for lucky readers?

RL: I am currently working on a novella for my next couple, Lauren and Alejandro. They were introduced to readers in Shutter. Alejandro is the older brother of Antonio, the photographer who finds love in a sleepy artist community in Seattle. Seth and Morgan may have another adventure. Seth’s brother Tyler is a charming rogue and will have his own story soon.

HH: What would you most like to accomplish in your writing career this year?

RL: I plan to publish two additional novellas.

HH: What hobbies or interests do you have outside of writing?

RL: When I am not writing, I enjoy traveling and landscape photography.

HH: What’s your favorite quote ever?

RL: “Today is not yesterday. And tomorrow is nothing more than an idyllic day dream.” -- R. Laurel

HH: What’s your favorite social media venue and how do you use it to let readers know about your books?

RL: My favorite way to communicate with readers is my blog Musings of a Dreamer. I post about the novellas and short stories I’ve released, works in progress and photos from my many travels.

HH: Thank you!

Top

Close this window


Copyright © 2011 theromancestudio.com