An Everlasting Bite; The Blue Bloods Book One

Stacey Kennedy
Paranormal romance
Available from Liquid Silver Books
ISBN: 978-1-59578-760-6
November 2010

Rynn Murphy is viciously attacked by a werewolf, changing her life forever. Raped, beaten, and bitten, she is now a werewolf, living in another state with people she has never seen before. In addition to coming to grips with the changes in her life, she finds herself mated to complete stranger. That may be the best thing that has ever happened to her. Briggs is the Beta of all the wolves and is patient with her and her fears. Unfortunately, the daughter of the Montana Alpha is missing and Rynn is about to find out all about werewolf politics while hunting for a missing girl, dodging and searching for a killer, and becoming a true mate to Briggs.

This looks to be the first book in a really good series. Rynn is damaged but strong nonetheless and Briggs is pretty much perfect for her. The author has expanded the world of her previous series, writing a story for one of my favorite wolves, Briggs. I only hope she writes Valor's story in the near future. The plot is packed with action and intrigue. I loved her take on werewolf politics and customs. Her characters are very real and well drawn and the ending of the story was surprising and very well done. Fans of Patricia Briggs, Kim Harrison, and Kelley Armstrong are going to find a new favorite in Stacey Kennedy and her fresh take on the supernatural. I read this story in one sitting and loved it so much that I bought everything I could find by this author and read them immediately. I can only hope that the next book comes out quickly.

Overall rating:
Sensuality rating: Explicit

Reviewer: Maura Frankman
March 19, 2011

Close this window


Copyright © 2011 theromancestudio.com